What's New :
10th January 2024 (11 Topics)

National Sports Awards 2023


President Droupadi Murmu conferred the awards in a regal ceremony, acknowledging the outstanding contributions of these athletes to Indian sports.


  • Mohammed Shami: Conferred with a National Sports Award for his outstanding contribution to cricket.
  • Sheetal Devi: Recognized for her achievements as a para archer, receiving a National Sports Award.
  • Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy: Honored with the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna award for their exceptional performance in badminton during 2023.

Badminton Achievements (2023):

  • Chirag Shetty and Satwiksairaj Rankireddy secured India's first-ever Asian Games gold in badminton.
  • They also clinched the Asian Championships title and the Indonesia Open Super 1000 title, marking a historic year for Indian badminton.

The awards ceremony, traditionally held on August 29, was delayed due to the Hangzhou Asian Games held from September 23 to October 8, 2023.

Verifying, please be patient.

Enquire Now