What's New :

Good Practice - Health Security

  • Published
    1st Jun, 2023

The Indian public health system is organized into three tiers with primary, secondary, and tertiary levels.10 At the primary level, are subcentres and primary health centers. SCs are tasked with spreading messages on behavioral changes for better health among the rural population and also provide services related to maternal and child health, family welfare, nutrition, immunization, diarrhea control, and control of communicable diseases. The central, state, and local government has taken initiatives in this regard.

GS SCORE's Good Practices on Health Security, compiles state government and local administration initiatives for health improvement. The document will help aspiring candidates to understand the administration mechanism in a comprehensive manner and to enrich the answers for the UPSC Mains examination.

Verifying, please be patient.

Enquire Now